troubleshoot cam sensor - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum

98.5-02 Powertrain Discussion of components that are directly involved in the power production and all that is needed to get and keep the truck moving . Engine , Transmission Ect..NO ADVERTISING .

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-13-2010, 09:26 PM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ringgold,GA
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
troubleshoot cam sensor

hello all I was wondering if you could help with a process of checking the voltage and wiring on a cam sensor in a 2002 24v,still not reading anything on the scanner,already replaced sensor didnt change anything.

fuelman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-14-2010, 01:49 AM
Cummins Fanatic/INJECTION PUMP TECH ADVISOR
 
Freeride202's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 436
Thanks: 2
Thanked 55 Times in 32 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
What is the issue that you are having? When you look in the scanner what reading are you looking at? I ask this because some scanners show a CKP sensor reading of 0 RPM for the crankshaft position sensor even though you don't have one in your truck.
Freeride202 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-14-2010, 02:24 AM
Cummins Fanatic
 
01cmsqdcab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 108
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
..

2001 quad cab long bed 4x4, haisley machine sticks, ATS exhaust manifold, Raptor 150, 5 inch exhaust, quad adrenaline, glowshift gauges, leveled out, redline trans with big lines,
01cmsqdcab is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-14-2010, 08:15 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ringgold,GA
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
that would explain that im showing cam reference on one scanner and then he had it scanned and they told him it didnt have a cam signal,the info on the noise isolator on this forum I believe is what might fix the problem with this truck,its locking and unlocking the torque converter,and the tach is moving around,the information all the people on this forum have given at various times have been greatly apreciated and keep up the good work I'll let all know if this corrects the problem.
fuelman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome