Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1995 12V build. Looking for combo help.

2K views 10 replies 3 participants last post by  BigRigTech 
#1 ·
I'm a newbie to this forum.:S:....Stuart is my name, I'm a licensed truck tech for the local department of transportation. I have the same handle at oilburners.net with will over 2000 posts over there. I will confess - I'm a blue blooded Ford man but I'm a Cummins fan as well thanks to my factory training and engine experience....I want to put my old school 12V into a 99 or newer 2wd, reg cab super duty body. I also work on Detroit, CAT, International and Mercedes diesels. I have a 92 F350 cab and chassis 4x4 that I built with a 6.9IDI, plow and dump box. Used to be a 460 BB truck. I also have a 63 Mercury meteor with a 351W/T5, 361HP/378ftlbs....I'm a hopeless gearhead.:party018:

I have a 95 12V from a Ford school bus, it was rebuilt before I got it and has very little use since the rebuild. 190HP/425 stock. P-pumped. I have piled up almost all the Dodge parts needed for the Ford swap but I want to bump up the power before it finds a new home. I would like to see 300rwhp for a start and I was hoping you guys could help me with a proven specific parts combo to make this happen....Stuff like fuel plate, injectors, turbo housing and etc. A best bang for the buck list as money doesn't flow like water in my house - we have 3 small kids...LOL.... I will post some pics of my engine and parts tonight so you can see what I'm starting with.:thumbsup: I have some questions about other parts and their limits as well.

See less See more
#2 ·
Read the beginners threads and do some searching. You will find a lot of useful info, a lot of opinions and a fair share of B.S.

#4 ·