Throttle position sensor 96-97-98 - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
- HOME - FORUMS - GARAGE - TECH - ARTICLES - CHAT - CLASSIFIEDS - REVIEWS - VIDEOS - MEMBER MAP - STORE - INSURANCE -
- REGISTER - CALENDAR - INFO - SITE HELP - RULES - STAFF - MEMBERSHIP - ADVERTISE - CONTACT US -


Welcome to the Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum, the fastest growing Dodge Diesel Community on the internet.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us
Go Back   Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum > 2nd Gen. Dodge Cummins 94-98 12V Forums > 94-98 Powertrain
94-98 Powertrain Discussion of components that are directly involved in the power production and all that is needed to get and keep the truck moving . Engine , Transmission Ect...NO ADVERTISING

CumminsForum.com is the premier Dodge Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2010, 11:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
ham_r_down01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Monroe MI
Posts: 208
Thanks: 144
Thanked 96 Times in 61 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Throttle position sensor 96-97-98

I have my 97 12v 5 speed back from the grave and i was wondering if anyone with another 96 97 or 98 stick truck has a tps, because mine doesent have one, and there are no dtc's telling me that there is a problem with that?? 96 up are obd2
ham_r_down01 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-09-2010, 11:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Montana
Posts: 16,213
Thanks: 27
Thanked 2,114 Times in 1,572 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Only the auto trannies came with or need a TPS
Wiring is still there though.
__________________
Bill
'95 2500 4wd auto
'95 3500 5 speed heavy hauler
Stock for one day
illflem is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2010, 11:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
ham_r_down01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Monroe MI
Posts: 208
Thanks: 144
Thanked 96 Times in 61 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Ok because another guy went out and looked at his 95 5 speed and it had one
ham_r_down01 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2010, 11:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Diesel Head
 
D-Roc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bohica
Posts: 1,657
Thanks: 2
Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by ham_r_down01 View Post
Ok because another guy went out and looked at his 95 5 speed and it had one
Bill would know...look at his sig.
D-Roc is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2010, 07:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Diesel Head
 
ykdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Yellowknife, NT, Canada
Posts: 10,748
Thanks: 20
Thanked 922 Times in 740 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
the only time you will find a 12v 5spd with a TPS is if the truck was converted from auto or someone looked under the hood, noticed their wasnt one and figured it should have one, so they installed it.

It does nothing unless you have an auto tranny...
__________________
2007 Laramie 3500, Just breakin in the new engine with a few trinkets
2004.5 3500 600 series 2wd 6spd bone stock, my little rice burner
1997 SLT 2500, 5.5" fabtech, 36x13.5 IROKs, 5x12s, s300, 4kgsk
ykdave is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2010, 09:27 PM   #6 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
ham_r_down01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Monroe MI
Posts: 208
Thanks: 144
Thanked 96 Times in 61 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
i got on mitchell on demand and did a little homework. 97 autos and 97 stick with egr had tps
ham_r_down01 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2010, 10:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Diesel Freak
 
CTDFan5.9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Gurley Alabama
Posts: 679
Thanks: 1
Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Post computor TPS, pre computor no TPS
CTDFan5.9 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2