Frustrated - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
- HOME - FORUMS - GARAGE - TECH - ARTICLES - CHAT - CLASSIFIEDS - REVIEWS - VIDEOS - MEMBER MAP - STORE - INSURANCE -
- REGISTER - CALENDAR - INFO - SITE HELP - RULES - STAFF - MEMBERSHIP - ADVERTISE - CONTACT US -


Welcome to the Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum, the fastest growing Dodge Diesel Community on the internet.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us
Go Back   Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum > 4th Generation 2010 and up 6.7 Liter Cummins > 4th Gen Cab & Chassis
4th Gen Cab & Chassis Discussion of performance, powertrain, and non-powertrain on Cab & Chassis Trucks....NO ADVERTISING

CumminsForum.com is the premier Dodge Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2013, 05:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
Pellerin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ft.McMurray Alberta
Posts: 237
Thanks: 2
Thanked 326 Times in 123 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Frustrated

Hey guys. I have a question. I have a Mini Maxx. I am having a p0700 code come up. I brought it to dealer and they found and cleared
1: p2806 Transmission range sensor alignment.
2: u1437 Implausible intake air temperature message received.
3: p2609 Intake air heater system performance.

The CEL was out for 2 days. It's back now. Not sure if the codes are the same or are different ones. All I get is a p0700. Mini Maxx clears it as long as engine is running. I have an AFE CAI on it. I don't want to go back to dealer every 3 days and pay $291 to clear codes what's wrong with my truck? Thanks






Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Pellerin is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-05-2013, 09:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
cvbwaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 290
Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Google is your friend, p0700 looks like a transmission code of some sort


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
__________________
2008 BMW M6- All black, completely stock, STUPID FAST!!
2010 black mega cab!!!!, Mini Max, EGR Delete, 5inch Turbo back, AFE Diff Covers, AFE Intake, Peragon, Amp Steps...
cvbwaller is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2013, 10:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Diesel Head
 
67guzzler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: WITH THE HOUNDS!
Posts: 8,055
Thanks: 2,414
Thanked 2,951 Times in 1,995 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I found this when I googled:

Quote:
P0700 is EATX code present.
It simply means that the engine computer has noticed that the transmission computer has a dtc in it. This causes the Pcm (engine computer) to turn the check engine light on. You will need to have the TCM (trans computer) checked for codes to know what to diagnose.
67guzzler is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2013, 10:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
Pellerin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ft.McMurray Alberta
Posts: 237
Thanks: 2
Thanked 326 Times in 123 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Yeah I found that as well, unfortunately it costs $291 at dealership to clear it. I had that done already. It came back after 2 days. I don't want to spend $291 every 2 days. I don't make that much money nobody does.


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Pellerin is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2013, 11:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Diesel Head
 
67guzzler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: WITH THE HOUNDS!
Posts: 8,055
Thanks: 2,414
Thanked 2,951 Times in 1,995 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pellerin View Post
Yeah I found that as well, unfortunately it costs $291 at dealership to clear it. I had that done already. It came back after 2 days. I don't want to spend $291 every 2 days. I don't make that much money nobody does.


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
I understand that. What this is telling you is there is a transmission fault and it's reporting it to the main ECM.

But you don't have access to the transmission ECM -- only the dealer does. There aren't any over the counter cheapo code readers that read the transmission ECM.

There might be a transmission problem that needs to be fixed. The code in the transmission ECM which you don't know holds the key....
67guzzler is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-06-2013, 04:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
cvbwaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 290
Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pellerin View Post
Yeah I found that as well, unfortunately it costs $291 at dealership to clear it. I had that done already. It came back after 2 days. I don't want to spend $291 every 2 days. I don't make that much money nobody does.


Sent from AutoGuide.com App


I do...... Haha


Um well you might want to consider returning to stock and taking this in as a
Power train warranty issue


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
__________________
2008 BMW M6- All black, completely stock, STUPID FAST!!
2010 black mega cab!!!!, Mini Max, EGR Delete, 5inch Turbo back, AFE Diff Covers, AFE Intake, Peragon, Amp Steps...
cvbwaller is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-07-2013, 09:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Same problem and codes. Nicer dealer though. Mine is with an xrt pro. Returned to stock and reloaded. Same codes. Need to have some time and call H&S. just haven't had the time yet. I relate to your frustrations!
hrstrader is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-08-2013, 10:21 PM   #8 (permalink)
Cummins Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 63
Thanks: 8
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader Score: 5 reviews
This with an auto transmission your having the problems with?
__________________
One day my 1500 will run.
1ofakind is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2013, 08:24 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
Pellerin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ft.McMurray Alberta
Posts: 237
Thanks: 2
Thanked 326 Times in 123 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrstrader View Post
Same problem and codes. Nicer dealer though. Mine is with an xrt pro. Returned to stock and reloaded. Same codes. Need to have some time and call H&S. just haven't had the time yet. I relate to your frustrations!
Well got truck back and they found u1437 code again. I believe this one has something to do with the Crappy piece of plastic that AFE calls a CAI. And the TCM has failed. They ordered a new one. No drivability problems.


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Pellerin is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2013, 08:25 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
Pellerin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ft.McMurray Alberta
Posts: 237
Thanks: 2
Thanked 326 Times in 123 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1ofakind View Post
This with an auto transmission your having the problems with?
Yes it is automatic. Aisin 6 speed.


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Pellerin is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2013, 08:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
Pellerin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ft.McMurray Alberta
Posts: 237
Thanks: 2
Thanked 326 Times in 123 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvbwaller View Post
I do...... Haha


Um well you might want to consider returning to stock and taking this in as a
Power train warranty issue


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Well I do as well. I meant I don't want to spend it hehe. I just bought a Cummins Inline 6 software and comm adapter. Now I can read and clear codes on all Cummins even the ones in the big shovels we have in the oil sands.


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Pellerin is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:48 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2