Overhead console - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
4th Gen Cab & Chassis Discussion of performance, powertrain, and non-powertrain on Cab & Chassis Trucks....NO ADVERTISING

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-22-2017, 02:29 AM Thread Starter
Cummins Nut
 
Trost25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: pontiac, Il
Posts: 446
Thanks: 82
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Overhead console

I purchased a 2016 2500 this summer with very little options as a work truck. I'm curious is there a way I can add a overhead console? I mainly want it for the lighting. Any suggestions?

Trost25 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-27-2017, 07:38 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 17
Thanks: 18
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I'm working on that now and yes you can add it , there are other post on here about this .
Mudjunky is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-28-2017, 09:10 AM
Cummins Fan
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 73
Thanks: 20
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Adding Overhead Console - DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forums

this is what i used to do mine.

2013 2500 slt 2wd tuned by anarchy csp4
2012 2500 2wd st 4.10 gears tuned by anarchy csp5
2015 3500 DRW SLT 4x4
nick6253 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to nick6253 For This Useful Post:
Mudjunky (01-30-2017)
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-03-2017, 10:56 AM
Cummins Fan
 
c-bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Wasilla, AK
Posts: 76
Thanks: 8
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Garage
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I really wish Ram would get with the program and put a little more effort into an overhead console. It would be great to have a sunglasses holder and little storage compartments above like my old ferd did. Also, while I'm complaining, individual rear reading lights would be nice too.

16' 4500 60" CA, 6.7/Aisin, 4.44
c-bolt is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-17-2017, 02:23 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
You guys know if the Homelink is plug n play? I have the console, just not the Homelink buttons, if I get the homelink, does it work after I plug it in? Is there another harness? Thanks
Walker111 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome